Sneak Peek – Mobile Quality. First Impressions Count

Javier Bastante of Keynote Systems and I will be presenting a session called “Mobile Quality. First Impressions Count” next week at IBM Innovate.  We are going to talk about a number of things, but one area we will address in particular is how you can combine the automated testing capabilities of IBM Rational Test Workbench with the Keynote DeviceAnywhere mobile device cloud to really increase your platform coverage and decrease your time to test.  We plan to demo this live.  Test Workbench is on a Windows machine hosted on the SoftLayer cloud.  The devices we will use to test on are hosted on the DeviceAnywhere cloud.

I have full confidence in both of these solutions.  However, I have been burned by poor hotel conference room network connections before.  To alleviate that risk and reduce my stress level, I prerecorded a shortened version of the demo we will show.  Just in case.  Who knows. Better safe than sorry.  So, I have a backup plan.

While I had this nice video on my laptop anyway, I thought, “Why not share it with our audience viewing at home?”  So I get a backup plan and you get a sneak peek at the demo we will show at the conference.

And then I thought, “Maybe someone that had not planned on coming to our session will see the video on YouTube, become interested and decide to attend our session.”  So I get a backup plan, you get a sneak peak and I get a shameless plug for my session and might possibly be able to drive up attendance.  Hmmm, seems like I am getting the better end of this deal, but I hope you find the video informative anyway.  Oh, and don’t be afraid to drop in on our session.  Tuesday, 11:15AM.  Dolphin-Northern A4.

Leave a Reply

